OSM - Training dates


We are offering local training sessions to get you started with OSM, no matter what stage you are at.  These courses are free and tailored to your needs. The sessions are happening in the following locations:
 
Monday 20th November – 1st Thame Scout HQ – Book here
Wednesday 22nd November – 1st Kirtlington Scout HQ – Book here
Monday 27th November – 15th Didcot Scout HQ – Book here
Tuesday 28th November – 1st Benson Scout HQ – Book here
Wednesday 29th November – Rosehill County HQ & Training centre – Book here
Wednesday 6th December – 1st Charlbury Scout HQ – Book here
Monday 11th December – All Saints Church Hall, Faringdon – Book Here
Tuesday 12th December – Class room, Youlbury Scout Adventure – Book here
Wednesday 13th December – 1st Sonning Common Scout HQ – Book here

Thursday 14th December - Taurus, Horley Scout Camp site - Book here

 

See you there!
 

2018 Gang Show Auditions

Enjoy the performing arts or just fancy giving it a go? now is your chance!

The Gang Show Audtion workshops are fun and interactive, allowing you to shine like a star!

The dates for the 2018 Gang Show have been set! Auditions will take place as follows:

 

16th July – 40th Oxford Scout HQ, Otters Reach, Kennington, Oxford OX1 5QL


11th September – Oxfordshire Scout HQ, Ashhurst Way, Oxford OX4 4UY


17th September – 3rd Oxford Scout HQ, 5 Mere Road, Wolvercote, Oxford OX2 8AN

Download the poster here

Want to know if you can join the gang? check out the joining information here.

Tour De Trigs

Do you like a challenge? 

Are you between 14 and 60?

Do you think you and your team (3 people) could walk up to 50 miles in 24 hours? (shorter routes available).

Then why not challenge yourself to enter the Tour de Trigs walking competition?

2&3  December 2017. 

The walk is centred in Banbury and crosses three counties (Oxfordshire, Warwickshire and Northants).

 

If you think to might be of interest take a look at the website http://www.tourdetrigs.org.uk

Go on, challenge yourself.

 

Ready to unlock a new world?

The 24th World Scout Jamboree will be held in West Virgina, USA, in the summer of 2019.  To find out more, ask questions and meet the team, joing them at one of their roadshows or sign up for the mailing list.

New: What is a Jamboree?

 

Friday 14th July – Banbury
6th Banbury Scout HQ, OX16 6HY - 19:30

Tuesday 18th July – Oxford
Rose Hill Scout HQ, OX4 4HF - 19:30

Wednesday 19th July – Didcot
15th Didcot Scout HQ, OX11 8RU - 19:30

Thursday 20th July – Goring Heath
Goring Heath Scout HQ, Crays Pond, RG8 7QJ – 19:30

Sunday 23rd July – Wantage
District Scout HQ, OX12 8ES - 19:30

Wednesday 26th July – Carterton
Minster Lovell Scout HQ, OX29 0SH – 19:30

Thursday 7th September – Thame
1st Thame Scout HQ, Southern Road - 19:30

Tuesday 12th September – Abingdon
2nd Abingdon Scout HQ, OX14 1NB - 19:30

Wednesday 13th September – Bicester
1st Bicester Scout HQ, OX26 2BH - 19:30

Thursday 14th September – Faringdon
The Corn Exchange, SN7 7JA - 19:30

Friday 15th September – Wallingford
2nd Wallingford Scout HQ, Station Road - 19:30

Wednesday 20th September – Witney
Witney Buttercross Scout HQ – 19:30

 

Like what you see and want to apply? follow the link here to apply!